Law Schools West BengalLaw Schools West BengalLaw Schools West Bengal
Custom Search


Department of Law, University of Calcutta, Kolkata


The Department of law of Calcutta University was established in 1909. The Calcutta University has five other law colleges which are affiliated to it and which is playing its part in imparting law education, which are:

- Surendranath Law College

- South Calcutta Law College

- Jogesh Chandra Choudhury Law College

- Kingston George Law College

- Bikash Bharati Law College


Course Offered:

- LL.B (3 years) (Seats-200)

- LL.B (Hons) (5 years) -Seats 50

- LL.M- Seats-35

- Ph.D

- LL.D


51/1, Hazra Road, Kolkata - 700 019

Phone: 2475 5801 / 3680/ 81/ 82





United Kingdom Australia 
 South Africa Germany
New Zeland United States 
 Philippines Ireland
France Singapore 
Custom Search

Legal Encyclopedia | Law Colleges | Online Law Digest | Bare Acts | Terms of Use & Disclaimer
Contact Us | Useful Links | Link to us | Privacy Policy

web hit counter