Home|Discussion Forum|Communities|Professional Search|Law Dictionary|Bare Acts|Law Schools|State Bare Acts||Law quotes
Articles  |    Humor    |    Law Digest
Bare acts search

Bare acts > All India Institute of Medical Sciences Act, 1956 > Section 4

4. Composition of the Institute .- The Institute shall consist of the following members, namely:-

(a) The Vice-Chancellor of the Delhi University, ex-officio;

(b) The Director –General of Health Services, Government of India, ex-officio;

(c) The Director of the Institute, ex-officio;

(d) Two representatives of the Central Government to be nominated by the government , one from the Ministry of Finance and one from the Ministry of education;

(e) Five persons of whom one shall be non-medical scientist, representing the Indian Science Congress Association, to be nominated by the Central Government.

(f) Four representatives of the medical faculties of Indian Universities to be nominated by the Central Government in the manner prescribed by rules; and

(g) Three members of Parliament of whom two shall be elected from among themselves by the members of the House of the People and one from among themselves by the members of the Council of States.






A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z



Quick Links     
Family LawsInsurance LawsEnvironmental lawTax LawFDI 
Company LawTelecommunication LawLabour LawsCentral RulesRBI 
Business & Commercial LawsConsumer lawsCorporate lawsCriminal lawsSEBI 
Intellectual Property lawMedia & Press lawsPharma & Medical lawsProperty lawFEMA 
Debt Recovery LawsAmendmentsProfessional lawBanking LawsLegal Links 
India No 1 Business Directory and Classified Portal





Privacy PolicyDisclaimer